[Miss] Organized

I’m mad jealous of all the chic desks at HGTV. I guess that’s what you get when you work at a magazine that quite literally shows people how to decorate their homes inexpensively. And on top of that, my addiction to Pinterest is one that low-key consumes my life. So I’m always pinning the cutest desk organization inspiration.

So there I was, knee deep in Krylon spray paint in the middle of Chelsea while in lines at Michaels. And what does Michaels ALWAYS have conveniently located at their checkout lines? The dollar section of “things we need but never know we needed.”

So as I waited in line to check out with my rainbow assortment of spray paints (#internprobs), I took the time to pick up a few things to decorate my intern desk with at the office. At only $1.50 per item, I decided on a pink tinted jar to hold my pens, a giant pink clothespin (because, necessary), a white dish with vintage keys printed on it to hold knick-knacks and, lastly, a miniature picture frame which I used to frame a print out of a sign saying “let it snow.”

I have to admit it: on a tiny budget and with very little room in my suitcase to bring things back home, I did okay picking out some of the bare desk necessities.

Check out some of my favorite desk organization pinspiration and my own little bliss below.

desk inspo 2desk inspodesk inspo 3IMG_7511

One thought on “[Miss] Organized

Leave a Reply

